Found – An Old Friend


My wife, aka Racingtales, was up early this morning for a 5:30 run.  Little did she know that I was planning to run this morning also.  But after being kept up last night by torrential rain and thunder storms, I was in no mood to run and remained in bed….awake.

After she returned, I got ready for my run.  The rain had slowed down until I got to the door when it picked up again.  I don’t mind running in the rain… I actually enjoy it when it starts to rain during a hot summer run, but this was a downpour and I didn’t want to start in that. (Disclosure:  I run with my phone after an incident a few years ago when their was an accident in my house while I was out running and I returned to scene my neighbor described as “it just looks like a murder scene”.  Don’t want the phone damaged.)

So I waited a few minutes and the rain got heavier….really.  Knowing that I had morning meetings, I found my old friend, with whom I have a love/hate relationship:

Old Faithful--12+ years old!

Old Faithful–12+ years old!

Today was a good relationship day.  It was a nice change of pace that I actually enjoyed. We hung out together through about 4 miles and then it was on to the business of the day.

Until we meet again, my friend.

Leave a comment